What a Genius Jump!!!

Ok so I don’t have a lot of time today to spread my thoughts, but I will say this. It’s a hell of a jump to go from a Psychotic and Schizophrenic child to a borderline genius with a 5th paralell of high functioning Austism at 8 years old. I knew the kid was smart and I knew he got bored easy and believe me it’s been a bit of a challenge to get people to understand the depth of intelligence the kid has, but I did not expect to the point that the child needs to learn a second language or an instrument and get more intense classes at school to keep up with his boredom. Oh my… do I have my hands full.

This is all because I had some pretty severe behavior problems with my youngest. He works out every day with push ups and sit ups and pull ups on his bunkbed top shelf all by himself. He wants to be in the Army to out perform his donor and he wants to be a Detroit Tiger Pitcher. He loves computers and loves to read. He’s all about Science and loves a challenge. He loves to help and generally sticks towards “special needs” children and to help them. He’s amazing in so many ways, but he has a temper. I’m not talking about a little tantrum. I’m talking about screaming punching holes in his walls, detroying furniture, toys, and uncontrollable self-destruction temper that he can’t control when he either doesn’t get his way or any little thing that would set him off.

So yes, once again a new world to discover and a new world to understand. I just keep telling him we are all in this together no matter what!! I love him no matter what and WE will take this day by day and make it through.

Oh and he did tell me I’ve got to understand, “I’m not a baby mom!”

