Under This Spell!!

Crystal structure of Vammin, a VEGF-F from a s...
Crystal structure of Vammin, a VEGF-F from a snake venom (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

My feelings have gone haywire

 

My words can’t describe

 

The hatred it rising

 

The anger won’t subside

 

Internal emotional blunder

 

Tears want to fall

 

Fists clench for thirst

 

To fight the first wall

 

How did it happen?

 

What can I say?

 

My  love for people

 

Got the best of me

 

Do I crave family so much

 

The betrayal comes naturally?

 

My heart was wide open

 

I was told to stay away

 

You play with a virus

 

You are going to get sick

 

No matter how you touch it

 

Their looks can pull you astray

 

A snake bites with venom

 

The venom goes through your veins

 

You have a choice to trust those around you

 

And live another day

 

Someone have to suck the poison out

 

To make everything ok

 

Then will you trust the deadly thing again?

 

The strength it takes to suck it all out

 

Can more than take your breath away

 

The one who put it there

 

Lies alone waiting for their next prey

 

My trust is now tainted

 

My doubt holds very still

 

My love for another is faded

 

Time to go for the kill

 

I hear you can take the venom from a snake

 

Just like you can other reptiles

 

But you have to be a pro

 

Or you too will be exiled

 

My energies scream in trouble

 

My heart aches for their pain

 

My inner child knows

 

There’s always a lesson to gain

 

Breathing more slowly now

 

Starting to calm down

 

That venom won’t take me

 

The snake can’t make me

 

It’s time for my sense to come around

 

I hope I’m still open-minded

 

I hope love it still the key

 

Happiness has its wakening

 

When all you have is what you see

 

My words crumble

 

Watching lives become dense

 

Our challenges are here

 

It’s time to make sense

 

Whatever I’m faced with

 

I know it’s meant well

 

I won’t be taken advantage of

 

I won’t be put under this spell

 

 

