Can I cheat if I play?

 

 

 

 

 

 

My heart is hurting!

 

Action speaks louder when not betrayed by word...
Action speaks louder when not betrayed by words – NARA – 513752 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

I feel withered and alone

 

 

 

The pain that exists

 

 

 

Tears me up so deep inside

 

 

 

Why do I try

 

 

 

I’ve been told to quit

 

 

 

I’ve been told to back off

 

 

 

I’ve been told to slow down

 

 

 

Didn’t listen again.

 

 

 

My hands tremble

 

 

 

My breath is shallow

 

 

 

Not sure what to think

 

 

 

What have I done?

 

 

 

Why do they do this?

 

 

 

What makes it so real?

 

 

 

The depth of the cut

 

 

 

Makes limbs of thought fall

 

 

 

With eternity in view

 

 

 

My decisions continue to stay

 

 

 

Why do I think this way?

 

 

 

What should I say?

 

 

 

Feeling betrayed

 

 

 

I can’t seem to think

 

 

 

Running ragged in my mind

 

 

 

Actions start to follow along

 

 

 

Blinded by the love of youth

 

 

 

Wishing things could change

 

 

 

The beautiful innocent smile

 

 

 

Those wild endearing eyes

 

 

 

My doubt has betrayed me again

 

 

 

The conscience plays games

 

 

 

What’s right and wrong today?

 

 

 

Can I cheat if I play?

 

 

 

A family’s burden is made by themselves

 

 

 

Their decisions their own

 

 

 

Why type of enraged monster I’ve become

 

 

 

Makes the bed for the actions

 

 

 

That are about to take place.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

