Son..

So lately my son has finally made the comment that he wants both of us as moms. I thought this was a very sweet and honest opinion. I am glad that he’s beginning to feel good about everything in a way that lets him talk about things to us. The fact that he’s so happy when I’m gone and fulfilled is awesome. So I guess he wants to quit violin and the sad part is I don’t know if it’s because he’s over it or because I haven’t gone with him lately, or if it’s because he would rather spend that time with Bobbie. I need to be very careful that he doesn’t forsake Bobbie over me no matter what. That could cause some serious friction. I really don’t want that kind of friction between us.

So now I have this thing in my head wondering if I should just return the violin and get the money back regardless or if I should make him get through it a bit farther. I don’t want to push him to do something he clearly doesn’t want to do, but in the same aspect.. I do want him to understand he can’t just up and quit things cause they get too hard. He does this all the time. He gets a bit of a challenge for a moment and then the next thing you know he’s running with his tail between his legs as quickly as he can. I really don’t like this at all.

