#1 In Kindle Gay/Lesbian!!!

Image representing Amazon as depicted in Crunc...

Image by None via CrunchBase

Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,703 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)

Can you believe it??? Me neither!!! May not mean much right now to most, but I’m really excited about this and I hope this is a good start to the love of my book. I can’t honestly bring myself to not look at the page since it actually says #1 in sales on Amazon for Kindle gay/lesbian books and #2,703 in Free kindle store. I know I have a holiday promotion for my book right now that says you can download it for free, but doesn’t that take an active decision to do? I’m so absolutely shocked!!!! I’m so excited I want to go and celebrate!!!! I don’t know what to do with myself. Is my story actually touching that many people? I know there are people out there that offer their books and others that don’t care what it is… they want it if it’s free. I do know this but I can’t bring myself to believe that all 86 views of my sample chapter on bookdaily are fake or not interested and I can’t bring myself to believe that being #1 in kindle store for gay/lesbian is a fluke… so I will stay in my own little world and enjoy my thoughts for just a moment that I actually made it to #1!!!!

About Lena Rai

Lena Rai is a lesbian of the LTBB Tribe who lives just under the Mackinaw Bridge. She lives with her partner going on two years and they both share 3 beautiful boys. Lena’s an established poet and an upcoming novelist. Her work has been published in The international Library of Poetry. She’s also had an award winning essay entitled, The Accomplishments of Gerald R. Ford as President of the United States for the Gerald R. Ford renaming ceremony in Grand Rapids, MI. She’s also the author of two self published books of poetry, “Voices Silently Speak” and “Whispering a Lady’s Secret”.

Posted on November 29, 2013, in Letters to Myself and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 271 other followers

